Tribute to Trophy Chair Jori Lenon

Jori Lenon, 4LIYC Trophy Chair Emeritus

4LIYC DNer Jori Lenon has announced her retirement as our club’s trophy chair, a position she’s faithfully executed for 12 years, making her the longest serving trophy chair in the club’s history. Jori stepped up when previous trophy chair, the late Bill Korsgard, was unable to continue in the role. Besides keeping the trophies organized, Jori has often taken the lead in setting up our banquets.  Jori, the 4LIYC can not thank you enough for all your efforts over these 12 years, but we’ll try anyway – thank you, Jori!

So that means the club in need of the next trophy chair. Please consider taking on this role. Jori will help make the transition an easy one. We’ll be discussing this at our next meeting on November 20, 2019 at Breakwater.


4LIYC Banquet Photos

There’s a lot of laps around the marks in this group! From left: Skeeter sailors Bill Dale, Tom Hyslop, and Paul Krueger, Renegader Jack Ripp, Skeeter sailor Bill Mattison and Ken Whitehorse. Bottom row, Skeeter sailor Dave Nelson and Renegader Jerry Simon

How fitting that a spring snow storm arrived the same day as our April 27th Four Lakes Ice Yacht Club annual awards dinner, a reminder of the cold weather necessary for ice sailing. Highlights include 4LIYC Commodore Don Anderson’s induction into the 4LIYC Hall of Fame, aka the Honor Roll; an all star line up of seasoned veterans (see photo above) and an acknowledgement of appreciation for Nite class outgoing Commodore, Don Sanford who wore the hat for ten years. All credit for the event goes to Trophy and Banquet Chair, Jori Lenon for bringing everyone together. Thanks to Greg McCormick and John Hayashi for the photos.

4LIYC Banquet Photos

The club had another successful banquet last April at Springer’s to close out the season. Thanks to Jori Lenon for the photos and captions!